鳞片分布:非洲穿山甲物种

Odoo - Sample 1 for three columns

长尾穿山甲 (Phataginus tetradactyla)

鳞片之间没有刚毛;头部和体表的横向鳞片数为每列 21 - 25 块;体表上的纵向鳞片数为每列 13 块;头身长 30 - 35 厘米。

Odoo - Sample 1 for three columns

大穿山甲 (Smutsia gigantea)

鳞片之间没有刚毛;头部和体表的横向鳞片数为每列 25 块;体表上的纵向鳞片数为每列 17 块;腹侧鳞片中央略呈龙骨状突起;头身长 75 - 80 厘米;所有物种中鳞片最大。

Odoo - Sample 1 for three columns

南非穿山甲 (Smutsia temminckii)

鳞片之间没有刚毛;头部和体表的横向鳞片数为每列 22 - 26 块;体表上的纵向鳞片数为每列 11 - 13 块;前腿和后腿下部覆有鳞片;头身长 34 - 61 厘米,但是据报有 80 厘米长的个体;腹侧鳞片中央可能略呈龙骨状突起。

Odoo - Sample 1 for three columns

树穿山甲 (Phataginus tricuspis)

鳞片之间没有刚毛;头部和体表的横向鳞片数为每列 22 - 30 块;体表上的纵向鳞片数为每列 21 - 25 块;头身长 30 - 52 厘米;腹侧及四肢鳞片中央可能有突起的龙骨;明显的三尖鳞片。

AFRICAN PANGOLINS: SCALE DISTRIBUTION

Odoo - Sample 1 for three columns

Black Bellied Tree Pangolin (Phataginus tetradactyla)

No bristles between scales; median row of 21 - 25 scales on head and body; cross row of 13 scales on body; head and body length is 30 - 35 cm.

Odoo - Sample 1 for three columns

Giant Ground Pangolin (Smutsia gigantea)

No bristles between scales; median row of 25 scales on head and body; cross row of 17 scales on body; scales on flanks may have slight median keel; head and body length is 75 - 80 cm; largest scales of all species.

Odoo - Sample 1 for three columns

Ground Pangolin (Smutsia temminckii)

No bristles between scales; median row of 22 - 26 scales on head and body; cross row of 11 - 13 scales on body; scales on lower parts of fore and hind legs; head and body length is 34 - 61 cm, however, individuals of 80 cm have been reported; scales on flanks may have slight median keel.

Odoo - Sample 1 for three columns

White Bellied Tree Pangolin (Phataginus tricuspis)

No bristles between scales; median row of 22-30 scales on head and body; cross row of 21-25 scales on body; head and body length is 30 - 52 cm; scales on flanks and limbs have median keel; distinct three-pointed scales.